• October 4, 2009

    Nominations for the ACM SIGCOMM Rising Star award are due soon! Please see the following link for eligibility criteria, nomination guidelines, and the deadline.

  • October 2, 2009

    I) Reviewed Articles

    1. MPCP: Multi Packet Congestion-control Protocol
      Xiaolong Li and Homayoun Yousefi’zadeh
    2. GT: picking up the truth from the ground in traffic classification
      F. Gringoli, L. Salgarelli, N. Cascarano, F. Risso and K. C. Claffy

    II) Editorial Zone

    1. Sigcomm: A View from the Chair
      Bruce Davie
    2. A Brief History of the Internet
      Barry M. Leiner, Vinton G. Cerf, David D. Clark, Robert E. Kahn, Leonard Kleinrock,
      Daniel C. Lynch, Jon Postel, Larry G. Roberts, and Stephen Wolff
    3. The Workshop on Active Internet Measurements (AIMS) Report
      kc claffy, Marina Fomenkov, Ethan Katz-Bassett, Robert Beverly, Beverly A. Cox, Matthew Luckie
    4. New Frontiers in Internet Network Management
      Ehab Al-Shaer, Albert Greenberg, Charles Kalmanek, David A. Maltz, T. S. Eugene Ng, and Geoffrey G. Xie
    5. Computing for Global Development: Is it Computer Science Research?
      Muneeb Ali and kentaro Toyama
    6. Invigorating the Future Internet Debate
      Dirk Trossen
    7. Yet Another Access Point
      Richard Gass and Christophe Diot
  • October 2, 2009

    With support from the U.S. National Science Foundation and AT&T, ACM CoNEXT 2009 will provide a limited number of grants to students to attend the main conference as well as to participate in the ACM CoNEXT 2009 Student Workshop.

    Deadline: October 12

  • September 3, 2009

    The Sigcomm Test-of-time award recognizes papers published 10 to 12
    years in the past in Computer Communication Review or any SIGCOMM
    sponsored or co-sponsored conference that is deemed to be an
    outstanding paper whose contents are still a vibrant and useful
    contribution today.  This year's test-of-time awardee is the paper
    titled: "A digital fountain approach to reliable distribution of bulk
    data", by John W. Byers, Michael Luby, Michael Mitzenmacher, Ashutosh
    Rege, which appeared in SIGCOMM 1998.

  • September 3, 2009

    Slides from the Community Feedback Session in Barcelona have been posted

    The Community Feedback Session (formerly known as the SIGCOMM business meeting) was held at the annual conference in Barcelona on August 18, 2009. The slides from the session are now available on line here, and a short summary of the meeting will be posted soon.

  • June 28, 2009

    Bruce Davie will be the new chair; Henning Schulzrinne remains Vice-Chair and Tilman Wolf remains Secretary-Treasurer.

    The results of the 2009 SIGCOMM elections are in. The incoming officers will be:

    • Chair - Bruce Davie
    • Vice-Chair - Henning Schulzrinne
    • Secretary/Treasurer - Tilman Wolf
Syndicate content