• September 3, 2009

    The Sigcomm Test-of-time award recognizes papers published 10 to 12
    years in the past in Computer Communication Review or any SIGCOMM
    sponsored or co-sponsored conference that is deemed to be an
    outstanding paper whose contents are still a vibrant and useful
    contribution today.  This year's test-of-time awardee is the paper
    titled: "A digital fountain approach to reliable distribution of bulk
    data", by John W. Byers, Michael Luby, Michael Mitzenmacher, Ashutosh
    Rege, which appeared in SIGCOMM 1998.

  • September 3, 2009

    Slides from the Community Feedback Session in Barcelona have been posted

    The Community Feedback Session (formerly known as the SIGCOMM business meeting) was held at the annual conference in Barcelona on August 18, 2009. The slides from the session are now available on line here, and a short summary of the meeting will be posted soon.

  • June 28, 2009

    Bruce Davie will be the new chair; Henning Schulzrinne remains Vice-Chair and Tilman Wolf remains Secretary-Treasurer.

    The results of the 2009 SIGCOMM elections are in. The incoming officers will be:

    • Chair - Bruce Davie
    • Vice-Chair - Henning Schulzrinne
    • Secretary/Treasurer - Tilman Wolf
Syndicate content