Best Paper Award

Recent SIGCOMM Best Paper Award Winners

  • 2015: Stefano Vissicchio (UCLouvain), Olivier Tilmans (UCLouvain), Laurent Vanbever (ETH Zürich), Jennifer Rexford (Princeton University), "Central Control Over Distributed Routing"
  • 2014: David Naylor (Carnegie Mellon University); Matthew K. Mukerjee (Carnegie Mellon University); Peter Steenkiste (Carnegie Mellon University), "Balancing Accountability and Privacy in the Network"
    Mohammad Alizadeh (Cisco); Tom Edsall (Cisco); Sarang Dharmapurikar (Cisco); Ramanan Vaidyanathan (Cisco); Kevin Chu (Cisco); Andy Fingerhut (Google); Terry Lam (Cisco); Francis Matus (Cisco); Rong Pan (Cisco); Navindra Yadav (Cisco); George Varghese (Microsoft), "CONGA: Distributed Congestion-Aware Load Balancing for Datacenters"
  • 2013: Vincent Liu, Aaron Parks, Vamsi Talla, Shyamnath Gollakota, David Wetherall and Joshua Smith, “Ambient Backscatter: Wireless Communication Out of Thin Air
  • 2012: Ali Ghodsi, Vyas Sekar, Matei Zaharia, Ion Stoica, Multi-Resource Fair Queueing for Packet Processing
  • 2011: Shyamnath Gollakota, Haitham Hassanieh, Benjamin Ransford, Dina Katabi, and Kevin Fu, "They Can Hear Your Heartbeats: Non-Invasive Security for Implanted Medical Devices"
  • 2010: Binbin Chen, Zling Zhou, Yuda Zho, and Haifeng Yu, "Efficient Error Estimating Coding: Feasibility and Applications"
  • 2009: Paramvir Bahl, Ranveer Chandra, Thomas Moscibroda, Rohan Murthy, and Matt Welsh, "White Space Networking with Wi-Fi like Connectivity"
  • 2008:  Shyamnath Gollakota and Dina Katabi, "ZigZag Decoding:  Combating Hidden Terminals in Wireless Networks".