SIGCOMM Industrial Liaison Board

The goal of the SIGCOMM Industrial Liaison Board is to come up with ideas and suggestions to increase industry participation at SIG-sponsored conferences. A better industry-academic collaboration should help improve the practice of networking, because academics have lots of ideas that are likely to be of value to industry; improve academic research, because industry has lots of interesting problems that would benefit academic research; and create opportunity for students. The current the board members are:

Bruce Davie (VMWare)
Christophe Diot (Safran)
Lars Eggert (Netapp)
Venkat Padmanabhan (MSR)
EC representative: Renata Teixeira (Inria)

Past members:
Nick McKeown (Stanford), 2014-2016